In some countries, celebrities can now earn more than senior politicians. What might be the reason for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

The entertainment industry is becoming a big boom in the growing world of the globalisation and hence, making celebrities to earn more financial assets than the senior politicians. In my view, the community can benefit from the growth of these personalities by getting them involved in the welfare of the entire society. On the one hand, the development of the entertainment industry, marketing strategies through advertisements; and social media applications such as Facebook, Instagram and YouTube have helped the celebrities to gain fame and money in a short span of time period. Additionally, the famous personalities are using this medium to upload their videos, post their photos, and share their recent projects to keep their fans updated and excited about them in a very professional way and hence, expanding their businesses and the fortunes. However, celebrities and sports person should support their country financially by running the charitable organizations and escalating the awareness level among the public about the numerous positive habits, such as practicing hygienic measures, following traffic rules, vaccinating their children, and reporting the domestic violence incidents. On the other hand, the main aim of the government officials is to work for the improvement of the public services. In fact, they can’t publicize their work under the breach of confidentiality and security issues in some circumstances; and thus, this makes them less approachable to the public. However, these days, there are many young adults and teenagers who are interested in pursuing their career in politics and are using social media for the campaigning and awareness activities. To recapitulate, I opine that regardless of huge amount of money making, all the celebrities should come out in the support of politicians and do their part in the growth, prosperity and overall development of the entire country.