The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that employees should work less and relax more. This essay disagrees that it would have positive labour market consequences and would lead to new breakthroughs. Firstly, it will take more time to complete the required amount of work; secondly, factories would produce fewer products than usual, so, people might not be able to find essential things in shops. Overall, despite the fact that humans will be more productive, there are some professions that require lengthy research and a lot of effort. Since not all people are geniuses, doing many significant tasks in a short period of time may not be achievable even for experienced employees. However, instead of going on vacation for a long time, working hours during the day should be shorter by 2 hours. For instance, according to research made by Nazarbayev University's professors, to increase the interest and maintain the obsession of working staff, it is preferable for management to provide a little more time to recover and clear thoughts for workers every working day rather than extending holidays. Moreover, each member of society may have needs, as these needs provide a good life for citizens. Unfortunately, if employees of factories worked less, they would not provide necessary products including clothes, food, and real estate. Eventually, government will set up restrictions, so, humans will be allowed to buy everything in limited quantities. For example, after the Japanese government found out that factories had not achieved their annual standards due to many natural diseases happening in Japan, politicians tried to allow them to buy only a limited number of products to ensure every family in the country. In conclusion, it is important to stay focused and obsessed with work, however, cutting working hours will lead to chaos in our society and make our lives even harder.