Some people think that it would be better if the whole family (uncles, aunts, and grandparents) are involved in bringing up children rather than only parents. What is your opinion?

The family is known as a basic unit of the society, so some people believe that raising the children among the close knitted family members is much healthier than upbringing them solely by their parents. In my view, children should be raised among the whole united family of grandparents, uncles, aunts and cousins. First and foremost, the competitive world has really made challenging for the employees to strike a balance between professional and family commitments. However, staying together in the joint family will help to share the responsibilities and hence, parents will feel less pressure in bringing up the child. Secondly, parents can get time to focus on their career growth and future prospects which will be beneficial for the entire family in making them financial security. Thirdly, newly formed parents can take guidance from the grandparents on how to take care of newly born baby in terms of feeding, sleeping, holding, and bathing them. Fourthly, children grown in the whole family learn the importance of strong family bond which give them a sense of unity and harmony which is precisely required in this growing world of materialism. Fifthly, children will not feel isolated and alone as they share companionships with their cousins in outdoor activities, hobbies, and studies. On the other hand, the parents can get overwhelmed with lots of the person and work responsibilities with no support of their parents, and this can further strain their marital relationship. In fact, working parents will feel more secure by allowing their children to stay in the custody of their grandparents that the baby sitter employed to look after them. To recapitulate, I strongly opine that the culture of close knitted family should be promoted as it is highly beneficial for the entire family members and their children.