Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world. What are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience... A

Nowadays, teenage crime is increasing significantly in most towns worldwide. Multiple factors are pushing youth toward this behaviour. In this essay, both reasons and solutions will be mentioned and discussed. On the one hand, one of the most obvious reasons is the lack of surveillance. Teens spend most of their time in unplanned activities. As a result, they are exposed to different personalities and attitudes, including people who are susceptible to committing crimes. For example, a young Saudi male who is raised in a conservative family may develop a defensive attitude if he attends a random and illegal competition that contains misbehaved groups. Another factor is the quality of the neighborhood and school. In each city, there are multiple streets and schools with a bad reputation, and the number of crimes has increased compared to other places. Teens who are raised in these areas could influence and encourage each other to try drugs or alcohol at a very young age. On the other hand, one of the main solutions is to start a huge campaign to limit these crimes. It should be held in different areas around the country and cities. Furthermore, people at this age tend to be interested in life-threatening competitions, so governments should open new clubs that offer various activities with supervision. For instance, car races in Qatar are considered forbidden. Thus, the government should offer affordable car racing competitions. In conclusion, there are numerous factors such as lack of quality and supervision in schools and towns. However, the crime rate could be minimized by providing schools with a good reputation and opening new clubs with extreme care.