Some people think that art lessons such as paintings and drawing lessons should be compulsory in secondary schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Integrating art subjects must be mandatory in the school curriculum which is considered by some flux of people and I largely agree with this statement because these lessons lessen stress as well as can unearth hidden talents which bring them towards career development. To commence with, people who are opposite of above-given view consider that these subjects might consume student's precious time which should be applied on other important subjects such as mathematics and science. To explain it, if children are given time for painting and drawing subjects which get their attention more than another syllabus then they will not be able to concentrate on science subjects due to a lack of interest in these challenging curriculum, thus, they would not opt other career paths except art subjects. Shifting towards the view of agreement, implementing art lessons not only decreases student's stress but also sharpen their thinking skills. To elaborate, today's younger receive a lot of work from their mathematics and other curriculum instructors which leads them towards depression, therefore, if these subjects are applied in pupil's school curriculum then they will divert their attention towards fun activities and it will assist them to reduce some burden from their mind. For instance, a survey conducted by Harward University in 2016 found that some schools added art subjects and students are more excited than before as they enjoy painting and drawing along with challenging subjects. Furthermore, these essential subjects are also a fact of a successful life as some students show their hidden talents by painting and earn a lot of money by choosing this career. For example, a headline shown in an international newspaper that in India 55% of people who are disabled draw paintings and earn money for their families, consequently, these subjects become a source of poor and disabled people's income. In conclusion, applying some interesting syllabus in the school curriculum not only mitigates children's stress but also assists in earning money by showing their hidden talents with the help of painting and drawing.