Some parents believe that cell phones are harmful to children, while others disagree. What is your opinion?

A trend of carrying the mobile phones is rising due to its numerous benefits from the easy calling facility, data storage for sharing information on the social media applications. Keeping in the mind its merits, some parents encourages the use of the cell phones among their children, whereas other considers it dangerous for the children of such a tender age. I strongly agree with the latter group. First and foremost, the majority of their children spend their time by playing games, watching videos and taking their photos on the cell phones and thus, diverting their minds from studying and completing their home assignments. Secondly, an increased exposure to the bright display of the phones can affect their eye sights and the brain cells, and hence, resulting in the vision problems and headaches later on in the life. Thirdly, mobiles further avoid them to utilize their leisure time by getting involved in the outdoor activities and subsequently, predisposing them to the diseases associated with the sedentary lifestyle such as obesity, thyroid and muscular problems. Fourthly, the violence and dangerous contents shown in the video games motivate them to follow such antisocial behaviour which can lead to the rise in juvenile delinquency. Contrarily, the parents give phones to their children so that they contact them in any emergency situation or incident due to the growing rate of criminal acts in the present world. Additionally, the parents feel satisfied by staying in touch through the cell phones with their children while they are away from the work. To recapitulate, I strongly opine that the use of phones should be avoided among children due to the unhealthy behavioural problems associated with it. Moreover, the school and college personnel can contact parents in case of any emergency issues.