Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding the changes. Others, however think that changes is always a good thing. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

Every individual has a special view of life in general, and, while we can discuss positive or negative behaviours, it is up to each one of us to live our lives as we want, as long as we do not influence others or society in a wrong matter. In my honest opinion, while we are behavioural creatures, changes are always welcomed as they disguise themselves as opportunities for improvement. To argue my stand, most studies suggest that changes, and specifically behavioural changes, have been the core movement in historical humanity's improvement. The change show examples appears as an effect of humans looking to adjust their current lifestyle and, as we are naturally looking to live the greatest life possible, aiming for a change could only be a sign of individuals looking to improve their current situation. While this can be very difficult to achieve, I believe it is essential to always look for improvement, hence we need to address changes in our lifespan. On the other hand, someone could argue that changes are difficult to make and, regardless of the inputted effort, positive outcomes are not guaranteed. I think this raises an interesting and difficult question, "is it really worth spending the energy in this case"? Getting out of your comfort zone and actively and purposely putting yourself in a difficult situation is not an easy thing to do, especially when avoiding changes represents sitting in a comfortable, well-known environment. In conclusion, while I can absolutely understand why most people find changes difficult to make, I think these are undisputably and needed to evolve as individuals and therefore as a society as a whole.