In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Despite developments and breakthroughs in agricultural sectors, millions of people will suffer from hunger and malnutrition. This essay will highlight some of the primary causes and propose possible measures that the governments and anti- hunger organizations could take to combat this problem. One of the major reasons for the rise in hunger over the world is climate change. Despite various advances have made in agriculture over the past few decades, food production has been seriously affected by extreme weather events such as conservative drought or severe storms. Those who live in areas affected by these natural disasters often suffer from food shortages and famine. Another reason is war and conflict taking place in many parts of the world. People living in these zones are often forced to leave their lands and move to new terrains, where they might have difficulties in making a living. Governments and large organizations should work together to effectively prevent world hunger. First, it is necessary to improve the early warning system for extreme events so that farmers have sufficient time to prepare for those events and take the necessary actions to save their crops. Seconds, it is necessary to send more experienced experts and scientists in the field of agriculture to climate change prone areas so that they can further research and find out the most effective methods to improve food production in these areas. Another solution would be an international government need to come out new laws and stricter regulations to deal with violent attacks, social riots, wars, and conflicts have been threatening the lives of millions worldwide In conclusion, various ways can be taken to help combat world hunger due to climate change as well as war and conflict taking place in many regions around the globe.