Some people have the opinion that big shopping malls are expensive places as they offer high costs for the products which can be bought at much cheaper prices from local shops. On the other hand, some people think that such malls are absolutely the best places to visit for shopping. Discuss both the opinions and give your own opinion.

It is generally believed that the big shopping malls often give higher cost for some products rather than local shops. However, some people say that shopping centres always become the best places for purchasing goods. In this essay, I will discuss both these views and try to draw a conclusion. On the one hand, in this contemporary world, people argue that purchasing some goods in shopping centres sometimes costs a lot of money. In contrast, people will save their money if they buy their needs from local stores because our local shops mostly use the local source. This phenomenon has some positive effects, for instance, citizens can help the local store to increase their income and promote their products indirectly. Moreover, shopping at shopping centres just allows some society who buy things at a high cost, for example, only rich communities can afford their needs in this market and poor people cannot. On the flip side, citizens choose to buy anything in malls because their atmosphere is a comfort zone. Shopping centres provide some facilities to help people buy some products in the good area, such as air conditioning and disabled facilities which could not be found in local stores these days. And then, some communities choose to pay more to make themselves comfortable rather than shop in local shops which are sometimes more crowded and do not provide good facilities. Finally, the special reason why people choose to buy some goods in shopping malls is in one building, people can buy everything they want. They can find their needs in one area. In conclusion, I believe that shopping in local stores has more positive effects rather than shopping in malls, however, they provide some facilities to citizens.