In many countries, people have health problems because they choose to live in unhealthy ways. What do you think the reasons for this and how can it be solved?

The globalization and the digitalisation have modified the way of living in many countries from active to sedentary lifestyle which is considered as an unhealthy trend and gives rise to multiple health problems. The combined efforts by the government and the public are required to build a healthy society. Firstly, a growing materialistic world has raised the expectations of an individual which make them work for longer hours in an office, and in many cases, busy on laptops or computers through emails or messages even after returning back from the job. This tightly packed up the work schedule leaves them with no time to cook at home, do some exercise or have enough amount of sleep and thus, predisposing them to the unhealthy habits and lifestyle. Secondly, the people like to spend their leisure time on the internet based social media applications such as Facebook, WhatsApp and Twitter instead of using it for outdoor activities. In fact, these prolonged sitting time increase their screen duration which can result in the eyesight problems, headaches and can even damage the brain cells. Thirdly, the automobile industry has promoted the usage of cars among the public, and thus avoiding the use of bicycles to roam around the cities which are much better option for a shorter distance in terms of being a healthy physical activity and reducing the emission of carbon footprints. The government should organize various awareness campaigns about the healthy habits of eating a balanced diet, avoiding fast food, promoting cooking at home, reducing the screen duration on social media, and making at least minimum of thirty minutes exercise for the most days of the week. Moreover, various companies should build inside gyms at the workplace so that employees can use them for their fitness. Annual health checkups should be done for all the staff members to keep a check on their health status and to take all the preventions before developing any significant disease. In addition to it, the government can build separate tracks for bicycles to encourage it among the society. To recapitulate, I opine that regardless of the benefits of digitization and modernization, a person should learn to keep a balance between sedentary and active lifestyle in order to lead a disease free life.