Some people believe that unpaid community service should be compulsory part of high school programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is often argued that unpaid volunteer jobs should be made compulsory courses in the academic curriculum and I largely agree with this notion because such services develop strong social skills among learners and develop sympathy in the hearts of young students toward needy people. In the contemporary era, the concept of high school education revolves around books only, therefore monotonous academic syllabus does not seem interesting to students and spending all time in classrooms does not develop social skills. Hence, such learners are bad at communication. That is why, academic institutes should introduce unpaid community service courses which will provide opportunities for high school students to interact with citizens living around them. Eventually, this initiative will result in the improvement of the social skills of high school children. To cite an example, in India, students of government high schools are more active and good at social work than learners of private institutes because government-funded schools involve learners in voluntary services. Hence, to live a good life social circle is necessary. Probing ahead, most children studying in high schools are teenagers,and this is the best age to teach children about sympathy and charity. In detail, if children will start doing charity work in high school years then these values will provide positive results in adult life as well because values provided to children in early years of life shape their character. For instance, most social workers have a background where they were taught about helping people in need in their teenage years. Thus, schools with such programs will raise citizens with good moral ethics. However, there are some people who oppose this notion as the introduction of such subjects will distract children from their main school subjects,and parents always show objection to courses that do not bring financial benefit to their children but with economic development citizens with moral ethics are also necessary.