The typical teaching situation of a teacher and students in the class will not exist by the year 2050. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that face-to-face classes with the teacher and students will cease to exist by the year 2050. This essay completely agrees with the narrative that the growing use of technology, is slowly but surely evolving the way classrooms will look by 2050. With the increasing use of online platforms for the purpose of studies, a lot of students tend to skip classes and cover their academic syllabus using learning software. This is because it allows students to finish their course according to their own learning speed at their own time of choice. Consequently, the number of students not attending classes has increased drastically. According to research, more than 60% of students in universities use online self-study methods to complete their coursework in the UK. Furthermore, formal education has become quite expensive for a common person, while a lot of online courses are offered at almost a fraction of that price. Students are becoming more inclined towards building skills through diplomas on the internet as they believe they are more valuable and cost-effective. As a result, classrooms are becoming increasingly empty, while demand for online education is increasing rapidly every day. Research suggests, the number of parents choosing to homeschool their children increased exponentially in the last 5 years, and is expected to continue the trend in the coming years. In conclusion `, the conventional teaching method, although followed throughout the course of humanity, might seem to become less popular among the people as a result of other, more convenient alternatives, while also not putting a big dent in their pocket.The typical teaching situation of a teacher and students in the class will not exist by the year 2050. To what extent do you agree or disagree?