Some believe that training is necessary to be a good teacher, others think that teachers don’t need a training course. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

It is undeniable that parents and teachers are the guiders and advisors of our lives. Teachers have a cardinal role in our future, and thus there is a school of thought, which believes that it is essential for tutors to have a qualification, whereas others believe that it is not a requirement. In my opinion, since teachers play a significant role in our future, they should undertake a training course prior to teaching. In this essay, we shall discuss this topic further. In our modern society, it is essential for an individual to have an educational background in order to be well-qualified for a job. Furthermore, the tutor’s responsibility is not just to teach, but to guide, advise and understand the child. Hence, a qualification provides them with knowledge to understand various child behaviour, as well as prepare them to handle any challenges or issues in the future. For instance, a person would be well equipped with the necessary skills and tactics to handle students irrespective of their number, nature or talents. On the contrary, certain individuals think that teaching is not a difficult task and does not require any training session. Moreover, some people believe that any person can teach and one can learn through experience, for example, over-time an individual adapts and improvises according to the students needs and understanding. However, this kind of teaching takes heaps of time, and still be learning. In conclusion, teachers are the backbone of our society; therefore, I opine that it is more beneficial if the teacher has an educational background, which would eventually favour both the student and the teacher