People nowadays are used to disposable items meaning that they use things for short time and throw them away. What do you think is the cause of this and what problems can it lead to?

In a busy world of globalization has encouraged people to have easy to use disposable products in a shorter time and throw them away. An availability of merchandise and advertisement industry are the main reasons for the today’s throw away culture, however it can lead to numerous environmental problems. To begin with, the globalization has increased the accessibility of merchandise to the customers around the world. Additionally, the companies are using the power of advertisements by hiring the famous personalities through their use of the social media applications, televisions, and newspapers. This attracts the customers to buy the products and dispose of the old ones even in the best working conditions. For instance, new models of mobile phones are introduced every year in the market with the very few new features, and people still buy them out of curiosity and to showcase their wealth. Moreover, it is easier to buy the new products online in comparison to getting it repaired in the busy life schedule. However, it is imposing a great threat to the natural resources, green life and wildlife. To elaborate, the timber is used to build various household items, and the skin of animals is used for several clothing and leather items. Hence, this trend of excessive buying is depleting our resources and endangering the life of various species. In fact, some products contain non biodegradable contents such as plastic made material which stay in the earth environment for the years and thus, further pollute our world. To recapitulate, I opine that people should start practicing the conservative measures to protect the earth resources for the future generation by using eco-friendly things and not to do unnecessarily the excessive buying.