One of the best methods to motivate and encourage workers is to pay them according to what they produce or sell. Do you think this is the best method?

The companies are practicing various methods to uplift the morale of their employees, one of which is to pay according to their producing and selling capabilities. In my own perspective, I agree with this notion which will increase the performance of the workers. To begin with, the reward in the form of financial gain will motivate the staff members to accomplish their task in a very efficient and timely manner. In fact, the bundle of task files will not be piled up if the commission is given on the completion of each project. Additionally, they will walk extra miles to seal the deals or enhance the sales by improving their convincing power for the customers. For instance, the extra bonus is given to the bank employees for doing the higher number of insurance policies or loan agreements. In some scenarios, the entire team members are not equally efficient and don’t believe in getting the work done due to their laziness around behaviour. In such cases, giving the same amount of salary and benefits will discourage the other hard working workers and thus, declining the productivity of the entire company. However, providing the plus money will also encourage the other staff members to outperform by using the positive reinforcement technique. Moreover, the productivity of the staff will not be affected by the behaviour of the supervisor, being biased or judgmental. This is because their extra job efforts are appraised by the amount of the monthly pay checks, promotions or awards. To recapitulate, I opine that the compensation in the form of extra pay checks or awards will amplify both the productivity and profits of the organization.