Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The important factor for become a winner in sport is debatable. However, there are 2 powers, which are physical and mental strength that players can rely on to achieve success. This essay will examine both views of this argument and give evidence why the mental strength is something that we count on. For persons who believe that physical power on top of all things typically having a perspective that as a sport player we must have a proportional body with good health being as a main factor to give an extraordinary performance. Therefore, this group of people having hard training and preparation to maximize the output. On the other side, for other people who count on mental strength rather that physical strength, usually having a mental mentality that besides having a good preparation for physical things, as a sport player required to keep winning attitude and nothing to lose at the competition that shown as a real action from mental strength. There is a lot evidence that proves people whose having a strong mental strength are success in sports even though they meet the criteria of the perfect or professional body. For instance, Chris John, a boxer from Indonesia, although compared an under height to his class in boxing, He still becomes the winner in the world match boxing because of having a perfect mental strength which is ethos to win. To conclude, It is better having a professional courage with a combination between mental energy and physical toughness to become a winner or success in sport. However, it is important to have strong mental toughness on top of body durability since good mindset will control everything including the physical strength