Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is undeniable that in the modern-day, technology has come so far, its effect has a lot of impact on our life, such as choices of career and accommodation. Therefore, there are some people think that nowadays all of us have too many choices. From my point of view, I do not agree with that idea for many reasons, described in the following paragraphs. To begin with, nowadays, there is an increasing number for a lot of new young adults that are well prepared for the jobs in their future, while the places of working is still the same. Thus, people do not have too many choices about it, and they must have a literally intense competition to get the good work. For instance, the medical students of mine have to study for more than 10 hours per day to get accepted in the workplace by an exam. Moreover, the need of the career in this period tends to be specific for the people who have an essential skill in technology because the idea at the present time is “If we have the officer who has a good skill in technology, our company will be successful easily”. In other words, technology plays an important role in our life in many aspects and the career too. So, people do not have many choices and have to make them up to date as always. Furthermore, the choices of accommodation dramatically decreased than in the past by the increasing amount of people. Back then, people could buy or rent for their own place anywhere, but nowadays are genuinely hard by its number of the citizens and demand. For example, a lot of people want to live in the urban town because of its high technology that can make them feel comfortable in their life. Thus, they wittingly spend a lot of money on the price, which is really expensive because they do not have many ways to choose, and if they want to live in the downtown, they have to spend a lot of their money. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the idea that people do not have many choices in these days since it seems to me that the significant growth in amount of residents and quality of technology have a lot of effect on our life, and all of those are currently decreasing our choices to live in every day life.