The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.Do you agree or disagree?

Shopping is a leisure activity which is done by people according to their needs and affordability. The trend of online shopping is multiplying and it is believed that this trend will lead to the closing of all shops in towns and cities. In my opinion, this proposition appears to be rational. This essay will further elaborate viewpoints for favouring this notion and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind this is that a variety of different products is available online and even international brands are easily accessible. Another striking benefit in this regard is that every online shopping platform provides genuine reviews and ratings of the products which helps the customers to buy the appropriate items. For example, Flipkart and Amazon are enjoying millions of customers due to providing honest reviews and customer ratings of different things. Probing ahead, one of the main underlying reasons stems from the fact that every shopping website provides highly skilled customer care service which enables a person to clear all his queries regarding the product. Moving further, it is pertinent to mention that it saves both time and energy. Moreover, it can be done in the comfort of being at home with just one click. Apart from the reasons mentioned above, it can be clearly stated why many are in favour of this trend. To recapitulate, according to the arguments aforementioned above one can conclude that the benefits of online shopping are too great to ignore. More and more shopkeepers should adopt this lucrative strategy as it reduces the cost of running a physical shop.