Some believe that more academic subjects such as chemistry, physics and history should be taught in schools, while others believe that students will derive more benefit from studying practical subjects, such as motor mechanics and cooking. Discuss both views and provide your own opinion with relevant examples.

People have contrasting views, whether more theoretical or vocational courses needed to be included in the school curriculum. In my opinion, conceptual based education is more effective for building a solid intellectual foundation among the young people; however, this essay will discuss both aspects. On the one hand, including more pedagogical lessons will create a strong knowledge base among the children. The textbooks on theoretical subjects are written by pedagogues, and incorporated with significant process and methods which are mandatory for individuals to explore their knowledge and innovate new concepts to make life comfortable and eradicate new threats. Therefore, learning these principles at the early stage of life will be worthwhile, because the primary period of life is the crucial time for any person to grasp basic of any important academic topic. For instance, the world is now greatly suffering from a pandemic caused by a novel Corona virus and it is not possible to discover a vaccine for this epidemic without having in-depth knowledge of chemistry. On the other hand, practical study serves more employment opportunities. This is because, these subjects are demand-driven and graduates usually get privilege from the employers. Furthermore, anyone having competencies in the on-hand jobs can flourish them as an entrepreneur. Despite this, to get the expertise in the vocational tasks, having basic conceptual ideas are pre-requisite. For example, if a person wants to be an electrician, he is required to have concept of physics. In conclusion, although adding more conceptual lessons in the elementary education is more effective as it provides direction of further progress, some people prefer extending applied subjects in the syllabus for grasping professional opportunities. Nevertheless, theoretical training should be given the maximum priority to ensure a strong basic.