If a product is sold and people buy it, then advertising is not necessary and can be considered a kind of entertainment. Do you agree or disagree with this?

Advertising is important for every aspect of a business. However, some people thought that the necessity of advertisement is pointless and can be perceived as a sort of entertainment. In my personal view, advertisement has an imperative role for both manufacturers and consumers. There are many reasons to disagree with this thought. Firstly, advertising makes money for your company. It attracts people to your business and increases your sales. When customers see strong and positive advertisements they are more willing to buy and ready to choose your product. Secondly, advertising helps your business to compete. There are only so many buyers in the market willing to buy your output at any given time. Advertising helps company stay ahead of the game while competing with other companies. It is how you convince the consumer that you are the one they should choose. Thirdly, it keeps your consumer up to date. When a new product or event is ready to launch, advertising allows your client to be informed and aware of the details. Advertising does the work for your user, as opposed to forcing your user to hunt down the information. However, there are multiple pros about advertising. There are few cons about it, too. For example, it costs time and money. Not all makers have enough funds to invest in advertising. Finally, advertisement plays a pivotal role in attracting shoppers, continual sales of product apart from spreading necessary information to the clients. While it may seem to be useless for some people, but it has wider implications toward manufacturers and consumers.