What could be done to encourage people to buy local products? An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online?

Nowadays, the number of people buying their products online instead of buying in local markets is increasing. People have to be encouraged to buy local products. Overall, there are advantages to buy online, such as, the cheapest prices and bigger range of products. Some disadvantages such as, long wait to get the product and do not know the product quality. Firstly the advantages, normally when you start to search online, the device that you want, you can compare the prices in different websites. Buying the cheapest device instead of buying from your local retail for double the price. Another advantage is to have a wide range of products as you can look for something with different brands or flavour and you can find it online. On the other hand, in the local market, you will find just one or two brands. Those advantages are for both individuals and companies. Secondly the disadvantages, buying online you have to wait to get the product in your home or go to the picking point to get. Normally takes around 5-7 working days to get what you buy online. Instead, if you buy in your local market, you can have it straight away without needing to wait. Another disadvantage is when you shop online you do not know the equipment quality. However, if you shop in the local retail you can see the equipment and check the quality before buy. Both disadvantages are for individuals and companies. In conclusion, I totally agree that there are advantages and disadvantages for individuals and companies shopping online. Although for the local retail to find ways to increase the popularity again, they do have to overlap the advantages of buying online. For example, adding more products to their place and decreasing the price doing sales.