The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no denying the fact that the most important goal of science should be to develop a nation’s lives. I totally agree and support this idea because a person's life is all about science such as physics, chemistry and biology.Sciences also play a big role in health and medicine. To begin with, a person’s life depends on science and its applications, sciences are used in everyday life and in a person’s daily routine. For example, in the daily routine, a person may start his or her day with a cup of coffee, so he or she boils water to make it, this is one of the examples of physics. Another example of physics is that when a person walks he or she uses a type of machine in his or her legs. Moreover, sciences play a big role in health and making medicine, or even when making surgeries. For instance, a medicine may contain many chemicals or while making it scientists use many machines which is a real example of chemistry and physics. In addition to that, a doctor has to know the causes of disease to give the patient the best medicine. In conclusion, science plays a big role in people's lives. This role will help them do everything they need easily.In my opinion, science will help people in their daily lives and in their health. Many people think that science is not a part of their lives, but if they focus on everything, they realise that science is all around them and it has a huge effect on their lives.