Some people believe that one-on-one lessons are better for learning while other think that group lessons are superior. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that having private lessons is more effective for learners, while some people hold the opinion that group study is far more efficient. Both forms of study have their own perks and I reckon that students gain the most when flexibly combine the two ways. For many people, one-on-one class is more superior for some reasons. Firstly, with a private tutor, it is beneficial for the student as lessons are customized to focus on improving his weakness and harnessing his strength. For instance, when delivering a speaking session in a large classroom, the teacher may not be able to attend to all the students’ needs. Some of them may struggle with pronunciation or fluency, while some others have difficulties in lexical resource. However, this is not an issue in a private class, where each lesson is carefully tailored according to individual student. Secondly, in a smaller size classroom, every question raised will be addressed more thoroughly with extra details and explanation. On contrary, some other people prefer larger classrooms. Unlike in private class, where only one student receives the lesson, in these classrooms, the teacher can deliver certain knowledge to many pupils at the same time. In addition to that, there are more peer interactions among students, which encourage them to be more actively involved in the lessons. It is proven that students acquire knowledge better and more profoundly if they are given opportunities to discuss and speak up their opinions during class. In conclusion, it is obvious that each type of lesson benefits students differently. I suggest that they should conjoin the two styles in order to achieve optimal results.