In many countries today, parents are able to choose to send their children to single-sex schools or co-educational schools. Some people think that children going to single-sex school have disadvantages later in life. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays in a lot of nations, pupils are being sent or single-gender or mixed educational institutions by their fathers and mothers. It is believed by some individuals that attending a one-sex institution may bring bad consequences in the lives of those boys and girls later on. The essay totally agrees with the viewpoint because studying separately from the opposite sex may bring some social problems to those boys and girls. Namely, they would have problems related to socialization and may have fewer friends than those who attend co-educational institutions. In the era of globalization, dividing youngsters do different types of schools based on their sex may affect negatively their future lives. They may have difficulties interacting with opposite genders. Some American socio-psychologists claim that those children who go to mixed-sex schools are more successful in their personal activities and jobs, while those individuals who go to single-sex institutions are less happy and are less fortunate in their careers. Another point is that it is very important to have more friends in one’s life the first elements of which start from school years. Some statistics show that girls feel more comfortable and relaxed when they share their personal problems with males rather than females. It means that the chance of having more friends from the school time must not be taken from children. In conclusion, I completely agree with the thinking that children going to single-gender schools have disadvantages in their future lives. Because it may really bring some challenges such as less socializing and making fewer friendships.