Some people say that it possible for a country to be both economically successful and have a clean environment. However, others disagree.

It is often argued by many people regarding a nation's capability in being successful financially along with maintaining a pure environment. Nonetheless, I believe it is possible in countries with a vision and mission. On the one hand, many believe a country can be stable economically and have an aesthetic nature. This is true in the case of Singapore, as it is not only the 5th cleanest city in the world but also one among the fiv​e richest countries. The citizens, along with the officials, were stringent on making the city impeccably clean. Besides that, best economic policies resulted in a corrupt free country, placing them on the top of the richest countries list. Whereas, others think making money and a clean nature cannot go hand in hand. To cite an example, China is one of the largest manufacturers in the world, yet it is also tops being the highest carbon emitter in the world. Hence, it is an ordinary sight to see people living near the industries wearing masks always to avoid inhaling the pollutants. However, in my opinion, I believe a strong leader with an excellent foresight and wisdom will be capable of handling businesses along with maintaining the flora and fauna of the place. To conclude, few claim that a clean environment and successful economy are impossible. Nevertheless, I assume that proper leadership and the involvement of the public always plays a vital role in the development of their country by doing businesses and preserving their nature.