Some people think it would be better if the whole family (uncles, aunts and grandparents) are involved in bringing up children rather than only parents. What is your opinion?

The family is considered to be the first school to an adolescent. A group of people believes that the experiences of the family will be helpful in the minor's growing phase, but due to certain reasons, the parents refrain their involvement. This essay will discuss the role of the joint family in the upbringing of an infant over the nuclear family. Nowadays, most of the people are living in nuclear families. The security concern is the prime reason for that. As it is very difficult to keep a track of learning, they prefer to keep the family members at a distance from them. Further, due to over pampering there is a probability of developing negative behaviour. Living nuclear has both positive and negative impacts. The kids learn to become independent and behave more maturely than their age. However, been confined to limited people, they take time to develop trust and bond with others. Overall, parents having safety concerns may avoid the interference of the rest of the family. However, it is a rare moment to see joint families these days. But it has been generally observed that they play a better role in the learning of an offspring. Because the whole family is together, the medium of teaching a teenager increases manifold. Every person shares their abilities and experiences to help a child in quick learning. In addition to this, the children learn to strengthen their bond of love and trust. It has been noticed that they imbibe most of the things by observing. Further, it is not feasible for anyone to be a perfect mentor. Sometimes others have a better way to handle the situation. As the family has an emotional connection to the toddler, they always help in their better upbringing. To conclude, the family plays a crucial part in the growing stage of a child. Though over time their involvement has been limited due to safety issues, their experiences will make quite the learning easier. Therefore, in my opinion, I believe that the family should be given a character to play in the learning of an infant.