Many governments think that economic progress is their important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many authorities believe that the progress of the economy is the most significant target. However, others claim that other forms of development are similarly important for the nation. Despite the facilities stemming from the economy, in my opinion, education and health-related subsidies are also essential. Firstly, economic growth of any country emphasizes its ability to reach a self sufficiency in the food and products consumed by the residents. Not only because it can support the industrial productivity and compete with the rest of the world, but it also can control the quality of its production. For example, China has the highest economic advance throughout the globe. Consequently, it covers the national consumption and thereby has a substantial exportation process. Furthermore, the improvements of the infrastructure and amenities depend on the thrift of the region. Transportation, railways, schools, restaurants, and hospitals are constructed because of the public and private sectors expansions. On the other hand, the government should subsidize health-related pursuits due to its direct impact on the citizens. Should there are not enough medical equipment or hospitals’ experts, an outbreak of a disease can easily cause financial and human losses. For instance, COVID-19, a worldwide virus, needs a highly developed methodology to be faced. Moreover, the educational process should be regularly changed to emulate the latest technological updates. Recently, distance learning has been the preferable due to the outbreak, so education should be given the lion’s share of the countries plans. To conclude, In spite of the importance of the economic prospects and progression, other directions, such as health and education should be improved as long as they protect the country from illnesses and infections.