In recent years, there has been a rise in the use of performance-enhancing drugs in sports. What are the consequences of doping for athletes? What measures should be taken to combat this issue?

Nowadays, the tendency to consume power-boosting chemicals among athletes is rising. This issue is concerning because of its damage towards the athlete's future and therefore needs a serious solution by the host like conducting drug screening for all participants prior the games. First and foremost, doping consumption is an unfair act and damaging to the athletes ' careers. This is because such drugs provide strength and abilities which are supposed to be gained by numerous practices and precise calculation of nutrition. For example, prominent badminton players who have been proven to consume performance-boosting drugs received backlash from society and were prohibited from participating in any kind of competition. Consequently, many talented individuals have to quit earlier. Subsequently, to tackle this issue, all parties who hold sports competitions must be responsible for checking whether their participants consume power-boosting drugs. After the test, all participants have to be strictly monitored so they will not have opportunities to use prohibited shortcuts like consuming drugs. For instance, it is contended that the Olympics always screen all the athletes very carefully and give punishments from expelling to fining for those who have been proven to cheat. Therefore, this strategy can be applied in many competitions to prevent the use of doping among athletes. To conclude, there can be no doubt that the rising trend of performance-enhancing chemicals among sports players can end many bright talents because their careers have to end sooner as a consequence of their infidelity. Thus, the host of the events can prevent such a chaotic situation by carefully testing all the athletes before the competition and immediately eliminating all cheating parties.