Some people think that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people argue that children must be educated from home while others believe that it is necessary to send children to school. Both the systems have their own merits like children can study at their own pace at home while, in schools they get a chance to interact with other students and participate in various other activities. Studying from home allows children to learn things at his own pace. Unlike, schools where students having different capacity are merged based on their age taught altogether; at home the kid can take as much time he needs to fully understand the concept completely. This ultimately leads to a better build up of the child's basis of studies. To include, there are many big scientist like Thomas Alva Edission, James Dalton and many more achieved their primary schooling from their home. On the other hand, going to school has its own merits and fun. Children are able to communicate and share their views and thoughts with other students of their age and builds up some life long friendships. Today, we all have mesmerizing memories from our school days with some of our best friends. In addition to this, students participate in different extra co-curricular activities like sports-day, annual functions, debates, and many more. This develops the overall character of the child also, helping him find his likes and dislikes. In my opinion, both the systems have advantages which cannot be ignored and hence, there is a need to create a new system which, includes the merits of both studying from home and going to the school, enabling the students to get best out of their childhood and at the same time helping them develop a strong understanding of their concepts. To summarize, studying from home gives the student's chance to learn things the way he wants while, going to school gives them the joy of their childhood.