Nowadays, we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can government do to help reduce this amount of rubbish produced?

It is indeed that the whole world is facing the problem of excessive production of garbage, and it usually stems from the increasing usage of non-recyclable products. In order to resolve this issue, the government should ban plastic products completely and also run campaigns. The main cause of growing rubbish day after day is the incredible use of non-degradable products. To elucidate, people often go for shopping with empty-handed and comes with plastic bags provided by malls and local shops which are non-recyclable. Hence, it causes landfill after accumulating. Besides this, e-waste is also an inevitable contributor to environment pollution because these days, people prefer buying the latest electronic gadgets as its repairing cost is higher than purchasing a new one. Therefore, they are more susceptible to buy a new one. This results in an increase in electronic waste. To tackle the above difficulty, the government must make stringent laws against non-degradable products and also charge heavy fine for using plastic bags, and allow to use only bio-degradable bags. For example, an article reported by the Economic Times reported that the Government of Singapore completely ceased plastic bags since 2018 and this has resulted in a decrease in plastic pollution by 2%. Furthermore, growing control on electronic-waste, the government ought to run campaigns to make people understand how these items drastically harm our cosmos which indirectly affect the whole world. In conclusion, landfill and environment pollution often caused due to increased usage of non-recyclable products and e-waste. Only when the government totally bans plastic bags and indulge people how electronic waste affect the environment, will the problem be solved.