The most effective way to solve city traffic and transport problems is to encourage people from the cities to live in the suburbs or the countryside . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Traffic and transport problems have arisen in many parts of the world. It is widely asserted that the most effective solution to address this matter is to encourage citizens to move to the suburbs or the countryside. From my observation, I strongly disagree with this viewpoint for a variety of reasons. Firstly, incentivising city residents to live in remote areas can negatively influence its environment. This means that if people move from cities to these areas, the pollution rates in the countryside are more likely to increase because more people drive more vehicles and release more toxic emissions. A particularly good example is that in 2009, TV5Monde reported that water pollution and air pollution rates in the Indian countryside called Masynram had increased drastically because more people had moved to that region. Secondly, although this solution can reduce city congestion and transport problems, it may lead to the drain of the workforce. As a result, if the government encourages employees and professionals to move from cities to suburbs, their cities will face a lot of difficulties in finding employees to replace them. Simultaneously, people who move to the rural areas will struggle to get access to the internet, healthcare services as well as education systems because the government pay less attention to developing the public facilities in these areas. Consequently, I do believe that redistributing the professionals in metropolis and remote areas, cannot be perceived as the most effective solution. In conclusion, although it is predominantly believed that transforming individuals from capital to live in suburbs or countrysides is the most effective measure to tackle the issues of congestion and transportation, I completely disagree because this solution only improve the situation for a short period and it can results in higher rates of pollution in countrysides as well as reducing city labour force.