Video games are very popular with children. However, some parents feel that video games can have a negative impact on their children, but others believe that they may have some positive effects. How do you feel about children playing video games? Give specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

In recent times, computers and video games have become an important part of people's lives, especially children as they spend most of their time online playing games. However, this phenomenon has concerned some parents as they believe that video games may have a detrimental impact on kids. While others and I argue otherwise. I am confident that online games have a positive influence, yet parents should take the responsibility to monitor and control their kids ' usage and access to the internet. To begin with, the internet has a double-edged sword. In other words, it may affect positively or negatively on our lives. and when it comes to our kids it becomes quite challenging. However, parents and caregivers can have control over this influence and turn it into a valuable tool to further develop kids ' skills. They can use educational interactive games to enhance children's cognitive and critical thinking skills. For example, the Aya app is an app that is popular in Saudi Arabia that provides numerous games and activities to help users improve their mathematical abilities. Furthermore, parents can utilize computers as a means to improve children's social skills and encourage them to build health relationships with their peers. Caregivers can enhance kids ' social abilities by allowing them to spend time with friends, allowing them to have the chance to expand their circle of connections and build healthy relationships. However, they have to educate their kids about the importance of online safety and encourage them to have regular conversations about internet usage. Overall, and after this essay has manifested the mentioned points it can be reiterated that the internet is a double-edged sword and parents must be careful when it comes to their kid's safety. Nevertheless, I am convinced that they can turn it into a useful means in order to develop kids ' cognitive and social capabilities.