News media is more influential nowadays. Some people think it is a negative development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

News broadcasting has a substantial impact on citizens these days. In my opinion, that is a positive trend, because it makes people to explore their conscience. Nevertheless, some individuals have opposite views as it is possible to be misguided by false information. Information updates arouse people to think about important issues. Usually, a person gets to know about the ongoing matters from various media, such as newspaper, television, radio bulletin or virtual blogs. Many of these publications have significance when they convey important contents and messages about history, religion, health, environment, crime or social facts. Knowing such instances creates a psychological attachment of the receivers with the matters, which promotes empathy to others and solution of many problems. For Instance, we often see that many poor patients get financial help for their treatments after disclosing their sufferings on the public media. However, people could be misled because of this over reliance. Because, many journalists frequently compose vague features to have a bumper cut of their papers. Likewise, some channels do so in exchange of money. These manipulated documentaries, not only create ambiguity in the community, but also ignite unwanted debates. Despite this, every country normally has own regulatory bodies to sensor any public announcements; therefore, if the inspection authorities make strict supervision, it is less likely to have any unauthentic release. For example, before the presentation of any information in the national television channel of Bangladesh, they are carefully checked by the governing body to ensure potentiality. To summarise, citizens all over the world are very much fond of broadcasting media. Although it cannot be denied that some unfaithful writings or speeches are guiding some persons incorrectly, attachment with the knowledge driving many individuals to use their senses.