Many countries today are experiencing high levels of migration from rural areas to cities. What are the causes of this trend, and what effects does it have on the existing city dwellers?

people from the countryside moving to large cities are not rare in the modern world. This prevalent phenomenon may lead to a lot of consequences. As a result, these effects are now existing in urban areas. In this essay, I will discuss it clearly. To begin with, there is one main reason causing the trend of migration to cities, that is a large opportunity of looking for a job there. As a result, because of this reason, there are so many people choosing to go away from their hometown to settle in a city with the hope of getting a better job and a higher salary. In addition to money, owing to the lack of good universities and facilities in rural areas, hence, students are also one of the major people who want to live in metropolitan areas, cite an example, there are roughly more than 5,000 students from other provinces applying to urban universities. So, most reasons come from the long for opportunities to have a better life. Then, this phenomenon also brings along many present effects on the life of the city. First and foremost is the lack of accommodation, while there are so many people living in the same place, the demand for a living place becomes larger, then the price will go up, and as a consequence, it gradually becomes unaffordable for most people. Not only accommodation be affected, but also facilities be influent, with a quite thick density of citizens, roads, hospitals, and schools can not fulfill all the city, for instance, in my country, roads in large cities usually have to encounter traffic jams in rush hours, have to wait in hospital, or struggle to occupy a space in school which all stem from a large demand of migration. In conclusion, Due to the hope of getting rid of being poor, there are so many people looking for jobs or opportunities for promotion in their careers. So, nowadays city dwellers have to face a lot of difficulties such as the lack of accommodation or facilities that can not fulfill all demands.