Many people find it hard to balance their work with other parts of their lives. What are the reasons for this? How can this problem be overcome?

Nowadays, life has been quite hectic for working professionals. Due to this, many individuals find it difficult to create a stability between their professional and personal life. There are various factors responsible for this. However, working on few things will help overcome this issue, which will be cited in the essay below. To begin with, the lifestyle of a working individual has altered drastically in the last few years. There are numerous factors causing this which includes higher competition in the workplace, expenses being more than the income, increased responsibilities at home, so on and so forth. The current market scenario is such that the supply of a candidate is higher than the demand in a job. Due to this, the employer gets the option to make an employee work more and the employee is willing to put extra hours at work as he has a fear of losing his job due to increased competition. Moreover, in a family of 4 members if only 1 of them is the earning member, it becomes extremely difficult to manage the monthly expenses. On the other hand, it is very crucial for each one of us to realise that we can overcome this struggle if the right amount of effort is put into it. For instance, in a family of four people, if 3 of them have taken up a job, the outgoings can be managed without being loaded on one person. Furthermore, working upon time management is one of the ways to have a good work life balance. One needs to create a timeline of the activities to be completed in the workplace and also at home. To conclude, to have a balanced work and personal life requires the determination which each one of us is expected to take for our betterment.