Experts say that if older people spend their time with others and exercise daily, they will be healthier and happier. However, many elderly people do not exercise and spend time alone. What are the reasons for this? How can this be resolved?

In the modern world, many individuals are concerned about the well-being of elderly people, because the majority of them are not keen to exercise regularly and socialize with other people. In this reason, their general condition is deteriorating and many of them disappointed because of little or no communication and collaboration. However, personally, I believe that these problems can be solved, if elderly people and society will do their best. There is no denying that many older people, lack of motivation to exercise or purchase a membership of the gym. It is widely known that such kinds of behaviour can lead to the deterioration of their well-being. To illustrate, many older people are keen to live a sedentary life in front of the TV. Furthermore, the main cause of unhappiness is lack of communication with other people. It is true that if the person is an extrovert, it will be easier to start a conversation. However, there is an opinion that the elderly people are disappointed, because they are becoming an introvert type of person in the modern life. This is because, they feel unfamiliar with modern changes. For example, many of them are not able to use the internet. On the other hand, the authorities should provide special classes for elderly people in order to make them healthier. It is widely believed that if such kinds of classes motivate and teach how to use sport facilities for them, elderly people will have a chance to be more healthy. For instance, many neighbourhoods have not such kinds of facilities. Moreover, in order to make older people happier, the people around them should talk with them as much as they can. It will be beneficial for both of them. To illustrate, young people will learn from older people's experience, while older people get familiar with new trends. In conclusion, although many people reckon that elderly people are not keen to exercise daily and spend time alone, this can be changed by the people around them and be the government, if they do their best in order to make older people's life healthier and happier.