Buying things on the internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of this type of shopping outweigh the disadvantages?

During the last decade, shopping online has become a general trend largely adopted by people, mainly by youngsters. This essay agrees with the fact that the benefits of e-commerce outweigh its drawbacks.Indeed,lower prices and access to a wide range of products are the principal advantages, whereas the impossibility of negotiating the price and the uncertainty of the quality of goods are the main disadvantages. Nowadays, the acquisition of diverse stuff through the internet, on the contrary to a decade ago,has become expanded.Indeed, the general population adopts this kind of trading because of its upper hand.In fact,people have access to a wide range of commodities depending on their needs.They are not limited to what a store would showcase or what the local shopping centres provide.In that way, the best example to be quoted is clothing.People can find everything they are willing to buy on the internet in addition to the matter that they can get it at the lowest price ever. Indeed,websites avoid taxes and storage fees as well as middlemen. Hence, the price is always lower in these virtual shops than in physical ones.In order to highlight precisely that case, it is recognized that bills are always 10 to 20% lower through online shopping. The main disadvantages associated with online shopping are the impossibility of verifying the quality of the bought merchandise, as well as the loss of the negotiation opportunity. In this matter,the amount are for sure lower, but fixed,so customers aren't to lower cost, which leads to a loss of the bargaining culture. Moreover, there is not any way to be sure about the aspect of the product. For instance, it is impossible to verify that a shirt made in the sink or in any other fabric really is.Numerous customers are complaining about fake pics on websites and also about unsized articles. To conclude, the main advantages of online shopping are the economical aspect of this genre of trading and the access to a diversity of goods. However certain downsides have to be mentioned such as the mediocre character of some products and the impossibility of negotiating discounts. Even if e-commerce became a consequential market, physical shopping still features a certain charm though.