Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Othe people think that in today's world subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both points and give your opinion

These days, the subjects that are taught in institutes are so varied from the previous time, so many people believe that it is crucial to teach history while others think science and technology are more essential than history. In my opinion, science and technology are the best subjects owing to the fact that we live in a world where everything is solved with new gadgets, and when we do not have any information about them we cannot live very well. On the one hand, history is the best category in schools that helps people to learn the ancients' thinks, works, situations, and so on; additionally, history aids governments in finding the best ways that have high satisfaction from societies and they can develop their countries immediately. In other words, history is the main thing which populations who want to work in politics have to know about. On the other hand, nowadays, we live in a century in which science and technology have a lot of effect on not only our lifestyles but also our jobs; consequently, when we do not know about them we can not live. For instance, unless you have information about how can work with technology, you are not able to find good job opportunities; besides, you do not have income. As a result, the main factors which new generations should know about are science and knowledge about how new devices work and the ways that we can develop them. To sum up, the fact that history teaches us not to have faults again, yet we have to learn science and technology to survive currently on account of the fact that they are the most necessary parts that have a majority influence on our lives.