Some people think that cultural traditions may be destroyed when they are used as money-making attractions aimed of tourists. Others believe it is the only way to save these traditions. Discuss on both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, cultural heritage is commonly utilized for tourism purposes. Some people may think it could destroy them, while others think these traditions are better maintained. I believe that properly using cultural tradition is beneficial for protecting them. Firstly, developing cultural tourism is a means of making money from them. Therefore, each authority has a budget to protect, maintain and popularize their cultural treasure. If there are more tourists attracted by traditional culture, these traditions will be well-known and get rid of vanishing. For example, in Korea, most ancient castles are open seven days a week for all tourists who come from different countries. The entrance tickets are even waived if they wear handbooks, which are traditional clothes of Korean men and women. This activity attracts more people in the world interested in Korea tradition cultures. However, exhaustively utilizing these traditions for money making purposes seems harmful to them. This is the problem of changing the traditional value to adapt to modern interest. Many folk melodies mixed with modern electronic rhythms are performed to attract younger tourists. The traditional folk music is mostly diminished and replaced by another type of mixing music. This scenario is similar to other types of traditional culture when adapting is gradually changing and destroying traditional values. Hence, to protect traditional culture requires more than developing tourism activities, but strict constraints and policies applied to the cultural money making process. In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is benefited to the traditional culture based upon the tourism industry. However, proper constraints and regulations applied are necessary.