Do you agree that the advantages cars bring outweigh the disadvantages

Owning a ride has become very common these days. Owning a ride has its advantages and disadvantages, but I strongly believe that the advantages of owning a wagon can overweight its disadvantages. On the one hand, there are some disadvantages to an automobile. Firstly owning a car can be lead to pollution, traffic jams and accidents which are not good for the environment. Secondly, people use cars more often, this can result in decreasing of practices like walking and cycling. This can result in serious health problems like obesity and heart attack. On the other hand, having a personal car has its advantages. Firstly, it provides people with the freedom of movement. The ease of transportation that a automobile brings is more vital than any other form of transportation. For example, we can travel from one destination to another and no time is wasted waiting for bus or train. Therefore, time and distance are not barriers anymore. Secondly, personal cars comfort while travelling compared to public transport, which is crowed and disgusting. For instance, we can also read books, play games and listen to our favourite songs which are impossible in public transport. Finally, families can go together. This serves crucial when there are elderly, disabled, or sick members of the family. In conclusion, I strongly believe that owning a car is more beneficial and it can overcome its drawbacks.