In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message? Write at least 250 words.

It is believed in several cultures that perseverance can lead to success in anything. This essay will shed light on its ups and downsides in the further discussion. It is thought that persistence is the key to being better at anything. Parents and tutors should have given such advice in an early phase of life so that, one can be habituated with it. Such as, "Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam", the former president and scientist of India said in his book 'Wings of Fire' that apt guidance at an early age, can make the journey smooth. By that, it means, that juveniles have been told to never give up in school or at home. Then, those words have the power to turn them into courageous human beings in their adulthood. However, kids are innocent, and undoubtedly their brains don’t grow up in their childhood. In other words, there are possibilities that they may inappropriately catch such influencing thoughts. In addition, any child may have been drawn towards illegal activities and try to fulfill all those needs by the wrong influence of spoken words from society. For instance, a well-known criminal organization, 'The Mafia', recently shared a motivational video on social media to insist terrorists do terror attacks to harm the opposition party. In conclusion, being successful is a beautiful thing. Advising children at a young age that try hard and never give up is essential, but the process should be peaceful, and a powerful message should be conveyed in the right manner because their innocence and lack of understanding at an early age are indispensable.