The internet has a bigger impact on people’s lives because it is more popular than television.​ ​ Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support you position

Emerging technology nowadays in terms of the internet makes a huge impact rather than television for human lives. I agree with this statement because the customization and fast information from the internet are what today's people need. To begin with, the internet has become a more attractive source for getting information. It allows people to find any information by customization of the search specific keyword. If we compare it to the television, it will not provide any relevant topic that everyone needs. For example, bankers in the morning tend to find any relevant issues such as commodity price, stock price, and interest rate. They only use the internet to answer particular topics and customize the detailed information by using the relevant keywords. Otherwise, television only provides general information given from the channel. In Addition, Prior to 2000, majority of the people used television as a source of true information because it was the fastest way at the moment. However, in early 2010, getting information from the internet is quicker rather than television. A professor from Harvard University, namely Professor Paul Farmer made a report about how fast the internet generates information. The result shows that only 0,05 seconds of internet will generate relevant information that every single person needs. This advantage will be beneficial for several sectors such as Banking which they get fast information to analyse and make a position to buy or sell and also for entertainment few artists or celebrities are able to post their photos on Instagram for business purposes. To conclude, I strongly agree Internet has become more popular than prior to 2000 because people are able to seek relevant information through customization keywords and get or provide fast information from the Internet.