In some countries, criminal trials are shown on television for the public. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Now a day, criminal proceedings are broadcasted on television for the people in certain nations. In my opinion, I think that live telecast of these judgement procedures can bring more serious problems for the society compared to any advantages it might bring. Admittedly, there are some basic benefits of showing offender trials live on screen. The main positive aspect is that the public could get aware of laws and legislations related to various offences that would aid to reduce the crime rate of the country. In other words, watching aired series of legal hearing could help people to understand the full complexity of the whole procedure and strict level of punishment according to the categories of crime, namely, infraction, misdemeanour and felony, this eventually, scare the public to conduct any offences, consequently, decrease the number of misconducts. Furthermore, by showing court case trials on television could result in fair judgements. For example, in some countries, wealthy people could easily get rid of any sentences, even after being found guilty, by giving bribes to judges, but if an examination of evidences and case hearing are in front of the whole nation by live show then the probability of unfairness could minimise. Nevertheless, despite the advantages above, I believe that society could face numerous critical drawbacks from live telecasting of criminal case proceedings. One potential dangerous issue is that criminal minded people get aware of several loopholes of laws and could plan different serious offences without leaving any proof. For instance, broadcasting of case site scenes, all legal evidences, cross examination of victim and offender, give strong motive to people involve in illegal activities to commit disgraceful misdeeds in the remarkably secure way. Another obvious problem is that telecasting the case of juvenile delinquent could ultimately result in psychological disturbances for the young offender, family and society as well. To illustrate, adolescents, who appeared on television for legal case hearing, have to face bullying in school and other places in the society that could adversely affect their mental well being and extremely difficult for them to rehabilitate in the community. In addition to this, people, especially, youngsters could deliberately indulge in unlawful activities after getting significantly influenced by celebrities involve in shameful acts. As an example, some young people intentionally commit crime to get appear on television and consider it to become famous worldwide. In conclusion, dangerous planning of offences, mental health issues, encouragement to commit crimes far outweigh any of the minor benefits that could result from the broadcasting of criminal trials on television.