Many people think that every individual is responsible for their happiness, but some people believe there are other external factors that influence us. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Everyone cherishes a happy life be whether it is based on internal or external factors. There is a category of people who believe that people are responsible for their happiness personally, but there are also supporters of the theory that only through external forces and circumstances can a person achieve happiness. In my opinion, a person’s happiness will always be according to his actions rather than throwing it on all other external factors. To begin with, many individuals believe that reaching blessedness is impossible without satisfaction. In this reason, in many cases, people’s fortunate depends on many external factors, such as religion, astrology or absence of economic hardship in the country. That is to say, citizens of wealthy countries can reach happiness, because they can realize their potential. A good illustration of this is Scandinavian countries. According to the World Happiness Report in 2018, the most happiest individuals on the planet live in this region. On the other hand, many believe that every individual, himself, is responsible for bringing joy to his own life. It seems logical that a person who is in the pursuit of happiness will probably keep finding the little moments to stay happy in comparison to the one who always need a big reason to make himself delighted. In other words, people, who enjoy and celebrate every bit of their lives, tend to remain more joyful. In contrast, a person, who requires a big reason or achievement to celebrate, seldom gets these chances in his life. Thus, it is perhaps needless to say that a man himself is responsible for bringing jubilation in his life. To conclude, people may vary in their opinion, but I strongly consider that enjoyment is more a result of the individual's efforts than simply a combination of circumstances. And every individual is responsible to feel satisfied with their own choices and decisions of life. Although, other objects can be reason of temporary optimism. However, if someone's not happy with themselves no other thing can keep them happy for a long period.