Some people agree with spending lots of money on a large wedding, while others think it is a waste of money. What is your opinion?

Marriage is an important milestone in the life of every man and woman. Some might think to have a big wedding ceremony as it represents a good sign for starting the bond between the husband and wife. Others might think a fancy wedding is like throwing money down the drain. I agree with those who argue that spending a lifetime savings on the wedding is a complete waste. This is because the newly married couple can have a better honeymoon and can put the money in long-term investment for their future kids. Nowadays, people who spend a great deal of cash on their marriage celebration might be trying to show off In front of their relatives and friends. The reason for this is weddings inexpensive hotels can represent a high social status. For Example, a cousin of mine has celebrated his marital bond in the four seasons hotel in Giza branch. He spent almost four hundred thousand Egyptian pounds so when I asked him why, his response was that all his friends were doing the same and he can’t do less. From my perspective, a portion of this great deal of money can be spent for the newlywed couple to tour the world and have a gorgeous honeymoon that both of the partners will not forget. For example, a euro trip for 15 days can cost around 50 KEGP. A Similar duration trip to the Maldives can cost around 60 KEGP. Another portion can be invested as a down payment to buy a house if the couple were renting their home. There is also a possibility to buy a second car for the wife or look for a bigger family car. For instance, a deposit for a medium range car can be as low as 100 K EGP. To conclude, while some people might agree to have a big celebration for newly wed couples. Still, I would disagree with this view as I think it can be invested elsewhere, like better honeymoon, a good family van or a bigger house.