More young people in the workforce change their jobs or careers every few years. What are the reasons for this? Do the disadvantages outweigh the advantages?

It is argued that young people are more likely to change their careers every few years. This is because they want to acquire more experience in their young age period. This essay argues that the drawbacks outweigh the advantages because this behaviour prevents them from becoming expert and achieving career promotions. The main reason why young people tend to change their jobs is getting more experience. In other words, when they move from one company to another, they will experience different tasks and work environments that may enrich their perspective. They might argue that these experiences would bring them to a better job in the future. However, changing jobs frequently poses some drawbacks, especially if it is difficult for them to become expert. For instance, there are many graduated students who work as teachers in middle schools. However, after a few years, they move to other works such as waiters or even journalists in newspapers. As a result, it is difficult for them to become seasoned workers as they alter their jobs frequently. How they can be professional teachers if they can easily move to other jobs? In fact, to become an expert needs years of experience. Another disadvantage related to this is no career promotion. In many national and multinational manufacturers, they will promote their workers because of their loyalty and professionalism. When young people choose to not stay in the same workplace, it is impossible for them to get a promotion, such as becoming supervisors or executives, which means that they will receive a better position and better salary compared to ordinary workers. Therefore, it is crucial to consider staying in the same workplace as they have the potential to get career promotion. In conclusion, even though altering jobs may enrich young people's experience in terms of the workforce, this behaviour poses more disadvantages rather than merits.