some think the best way to motivate and encourage people to work hard is to pay based on how much they produce and sell To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

One of the responsibility of a manager is to motivate their employees to increase their achievement. However, I strongly disagree that basing their salaries on their rates of production and sales would be the most effective method. The performance in many cases can not simply be quantified in terms of sales or production. A teacher's job, for, for example, is to teach classes, asses homework and provide students with feedback, none of this takes involve producing and selling any goods. In this case teachers punctuality, rapport and the result of students decide how successful the teacher has been. Furthermore, much of employees' work is greatly affected by external factors Like political developments, state of the economy, supply and demand and weather conditions can impact on how much a worker can sell or produce. For example, A farmer growing corn, wheat and rice and its almost time to harvest his crops, but suddenly hurricanes or cyclone or heavy rainfall start as a result he lost his income due to external factor known as extreme weather condition. Moving further, basing wages can impact on the workers' performance and they might lose their interest in that particular job and this will lead to high competition and unemployment in the economy sector. However, some people argue that it is hard to assist the workers' output, but nowadays we have such a great technology which includes rate the customer service surveys and ratings which can clear the picture of the workers' overall conduct. Last but not least, I think deciding how much an employee should earn based solely on their sales or production would be impossible and unfair in most, if not all, cases. Instead, employees should look at a more diverse set of achievement indicators, including customer satisfaction and punctuality.