Advances in health and biology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as well as postponing the day we die. There is no better time to be alive than now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Over the past 100 years, health, biology, and other areas of society have been advanced, shifting the day we die. So many people think that it is the best time to be alive. I totally agree with this statement since advancements in medical technology and higher accessibility to knowledge in the present lead to longer life expectancies. Firstly, it is undeniable that the healthcare system has been significantly improved due to the cutting-edge technology. Pharmaceutical innovations and vaccines play an important role in curing and preventing severe diseases such as COVID-19, dengue, and influenza; therefore, these decrease the number of fatalities. Moreover, there are many technological devices used to provide higher efficient treatments, increasing the precision in medical treatments and the probability of being alive. For example, doctors adapt A.I. into surgery in order to help them operate precisely, leading to a higher survival rate. Secondly, apart from technological advancements, an increase in personal health awareness also enhances overall quality of life. People, nowadays, are more accessible to essential knowledge of taking care of their health. Regarding many public campaigns sponsored by governments, individuals are aware of healthy habits and lifestyles not only diet but also exercise. For instance, the concept of 'blue zone', which refers to the healthier lifestyle from Okinawa where people walk many steps a day, has been imposed in Singapore with well-designed facilities from the government, encouraging citizens to walk more. As a result, people in Singapore are healthier and become stronger. In conclusion, it is thought that our life expectancies have increased because of the development of technology in health, biology, and other areas. So I believe this moment is the most suitable time to live because we are now supported with high-quality healthcare systems and there are many sources we can access in order to improve our health habits.