" Today developed countries are increasing the number of tourist industries. Why it is happening? What are the benefits of this situation?"

The last fifty years have seen a rapid and dramatic rise in obese people in the richest countries and this is expected to continue in the next decades. This is undoubtedly a remarkable issue and the question inevitably arises about the causes of such a trend and the burden that it entails. One of the causes of this rise, it can be argued, is the broad availability of certain types of food that citizens in developed countries have experienced in the last decades. As a recent research of an international institute of health has shown, the quantity of sugar and fat-rich products sold in supermarkets and groceries have considerably increased in Europe and North America between 1980 and 2010, whereas the consumption of fruits and vegetables consistently fell. This change in meal quality may have had deep repercussions in favouring this trend. Many experts claim that the changes in lifestyle could be another reason that explains this ongoing rise. A survey of a European institute of statistics has reported that the number of hours spent on computers and TVs had tremendously increased over the last 30 years. Some aspect of modern way of living, including working and domestic habits, has rendered a wide part of the population more prone to sedentary activities, particularly associated with obesity. To sum up, a combination of these two factors may represent an explanation for this dangerous acceleration. Obesity is well known to be a major cause of death and chronic diseases, when taken together these aspects lead to larger health expenditure and more frequent necessity of medical assistance. Thus, this disorder will become more and more crucial in the next future representing one of the most important issues to address.