In many countries, online shopping has eclipsed in-store shopping and this trend has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although this trend is not without disadvantages, the upsides will justify these.

Online shopping has been more popular than in-store shopping due to some advantages, e.g. time saving, real- time comparison and convenience in delivery. However, some people prefer in-store shopping, as they are able to check a product's quality and get the right size or model at one go. There are some benefits of online shopping, which are, firstly, that individuals save a lot of time because they do not need to go to the stores, and waste their time searching for the product that they would like to purchase. For example, if they type the name of the product on the internet, the results will quickly come up. In addition, the payment procedure is convenient; they can use a credit card or Apple Pay, which usually takes less than a minute to complete. Secondly, Online shopping allows buyers to do a real- time comparison, which means they can compare the same product between shops and get the best deal. Next, they do not need to carry all the stuff themselves, as it will get delivered to the place. Some vendors guarantee that their customers will get the delivery within 24 hours, which is convenient. However, there are some drawbacks to buying things from the internet. First of all, a quality cannot be guaranteed. Apart from checking the reviews online from the people who buy things from the same shop, there is no way to ensure that the items they buy are real, or it is in a good quality. For instance, when purchasing some clothes, the fabric might be too thin and rough. While going to the store, they can check the real quality of that item. In addition, some individuals are concerned about suitability, particularly the clothes and accessories, because they cannot try them on, so it is difficult for them to determine if the items look good on them. To illustrate, they might order the items in the wrong size, which can be too tight or too loose on them. In conclusion, some people find online shopping beneficial due to time saving, real- time comparison and convenience in delivery. While some disagree with that because the product's quality cannot be guaranteed, and they cannot try the items on. In my opinion, after my careful consideration, I think the advantages of online shopping outweigh the disadvantages.